Navigation auf


URPP Evolution in Action: From Genomes to Ecosystems


Keynote Anthropological Genetics

Anne Stone

Regent's Professor, Arizona State University, USA


Keynote Evolution of Plant Reproductive Traits

George Coupland

Professor of Reproductive development and the evolution of perennial life history, Director of the Department of Plant Developmental Biology, Max Planck Institute for Plant Breeding Research, Germany


Session 1 Pathogen Evolution

Francois Balloux

Professor of Computational Systems Biology, Director of the UCL Genetics Institute, University College London, UK

Eva H Stukenbrock

Max Planck Professor of Environmental Genomics, Christian-Albrechts University of Kiel and Max Planck Institute of Evolutionary Biology, Germany


Session 2 Polyploidy & Epigenetic Variation

Zengjian Jeffrey Chen

D. J. Sibley Centennial Professor of Plant Molecular Genetics, The University of Texas at Austin, USA

Yoav Soen

Professor of Adaptive Plasticity, Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel


Session 3 Domestication

Takao Komatsuda

Professor, Shandong Academy of Agricultural Sciences, China

Esther van der Knaap

Professor, University of Georgia, USA


Session 4 Emerging Trends in Evolution

Tal Dagan

Professor of Evolutionary Microbiology, Christian-Albrechts University of Kiel, Germany

Monika Moir

Postdoctoral Fellow, Centre for Epidemic Response and Innovation, Stellenbosch University, South Africa


Session 5 Adaptation to Changing Environments

Hernán Burbano

Royal Society Wolfson Fellow and Associate Professor of Ancient Plant Genomics, University College London, UK

Tábita Hünemeier

Ramon y Cajal Researcher Human of Population Genomics, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Spain


Workshop Machine Learning in Evolution

Franz Baumdicker

PI Mathematical and Computational Population Genetics, University Tübingen, Germany

Sara Mathieson

Assistant Professor of Computer Science, Haverford College, USA

The participation of our invited speakers is funded by the Scientific Exchanges funding scheme of the Swiss National Science Foundation.